Friday Favorites – Shoe Edition

It’s no secret that I love my Hoka Cliftons (the original version). I’m a big supporter of them, but the one thing that I don’t love is how quickly they wear down. I would have thought that because of all of the cushioning, they would last longer, but apparently they do not because of how soft the bottom is. So, I’ve quickly come to realize that my current pair of Hoka Cliftons will not last me to my marathon (which is a month away) if I don’t start rotating in other shoes. An excuse to buy more running shoes. How awful, right? 

 Brooks Launch 2 – I love the way these hug my feet and feel more stable than the Hokas. They are a dream to walk around in, but they have more solidity to them than the Cliftons do.

Adidas Supernova Glide 7 – I have the woman’s version but because these are the older model, I’m having trouble finding a link to those. I got these for $25 during a sale at my local running store because they are from last year. This was the first pair of running shoes I was recommended the first time I got fitted, so they have a special place in my heart. I love the amount of cushion and bounce these have, but they also feel light.

Saucony Zealot ISO – These are my go to shoe when I just want something reliable. They’re nothing incredibly special to me, but they’re light and comfy so they’re perfect for a no-brainer easy run shoe.

Hoka Clifton – I have the original version which obviously isn’t sold anymore. I haven’t tried the 2 (linked) but I haven’t heard awesome things about them. I really hope the 3 is more similar to the original or else I’ll probably need to find a new go-to shoe. I can do speedwork, long runs, track workouts, and everything else in these. They are incredibly cushioned and I don’t get any foot pain with them.

Until next time,

Sami

Leave a comment